Configure shortcuts and reconnect options using graphical user interface

Note:

Set shortcuts only for the subscribed Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops.

  1. Log on to Citrix Workspace app for Windows.
  2. Right-click the Citrix Workspace app icon in the notification area and click Advanced Preferences.

    The **Advanced Preferences **window appears.

  3. Click Shortcuts and Reconnect.

    Note:

    By default, the Show Applications in Start Menu option is selected.

  4. Type the Start menu folder name. Choosing this option moves all the subscribed apps to the specified folder in the Start menu. You can add apps to a new or existing folder in the Start menu. On enabling this feature, both existing and newly added apps are added to the specified folder.
  5. Select the Show Applications on Desktop from the Desktop Options pane.
  6. Type the desktop folder name. Choosing this option moves all the subscribed apps to the specified folder on your local desktop.
  7. Select the Enable different path for Start Menu and Desktop from the Category Options. Choosing this option creates the shortcuts and category folder for apps as defined in the application properties server. For example, IT Apps, Finance Apps

    Note:

    By default, the Category as Start Menu Path option is selected.

    • Choose Category as Start Menu Path to display the subscribed apps and their category folder as defined in the application properties server in the Windows Start menu.
    • Choose Category as Desktop Path to display the subscribed apps and their category folder as defined in the application properties server on your local desktop.
  8. Click OK.

Configure reconnect options using Advanced Preferences dialog

Note: You can hide all or part of the Advanced Preferences sheet available from the Citrix Workspace app icon in the notification area. For more information, see the Hiding the Advanced Preferences sheet section in the Citrix Product Documentation.

By default, Reconnect Options opens Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops that are disconnected, plus any that are currently running on another client device. You can configure Reconnect Options to reconnect only Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops from which you previously disconnected.

  1. Log on to Citrix Workspace app for Windows.
  2. Right-click the Citrix Workspace app icon in the notification area and click Advanced Preferences. The Advanced Preferences window appears.
  3. Click Shortcuts and Reconnect.
  4. Click Reconnect Options.
  5. Select the option Enable for Workspace Control Support to reconnect to all of your desktops or apps at any time.
    • Choose Reconnect to all active and disconnected sessions to reconnect to both the active and disconnected sessions.
    • Choose Reconnect to disconnected sessions only to reconnect only to the disconnected sessions.

      Note:

      Supported Reconnect Mode takes the value as set in the GPO.

  6. Click OK.

Configure shortcuts and reconnect options using graphical user interface

Was this article helpful?